中央空调能耗 低耗高效 刷式自动清洗在美国劳工部大楼中的应用-Eqobrush广州伟控

中央空调能耗 产生最大价值

总统给佩特里奇先生的一封嘉奖信,表彰他在美国劳工部大楼中安装使用自动管道清洗设备,实现了大楼的大幅度能源节省。

中央空调的运行成本已经成为增加经营预算中的财务负担。 随着能源成本的飙升而放大,这个问题不能再放之任之。 虽然在空调的使用上杜绝浪费和优化使用方面已取得进展,但进一步探索削减使用成本的渠道显然也是很应该的。

约瑟夫C.佩特里奇观察到

在为美国劳工部大楼寻找降低大楼运营成本和能源消耗的方案中,应用了一种简单的方法提升传热效率:自动管道刷洗。.

该技术的应用实现了其三台1500吨和一台1000吨离心式冷水机组从0.89千瓦/吨降至0.64千瓦/吨。 这项举措使约瑟夫晋升为物业设施经理和得到了来自白宫总统的一嘉奖封信,并嘉许他为能源消耗和更多经济管理方面做出的贡献:“佩特里奇先生,你的行为表现了你服务和卓越的愿景,并且让我们知道在我们国家拥有像你和你的团队这样高度敬业的专业人士实在是令人欣慰。“

省钱靠管道

为了弥补制冷机器中传热面的污染和因此导致的制冷量下降,设计人员通常把机组制冷量设计稍大一点,并且制造商已经默许了结垢的允许量。 虽然这可以使清洁间隔更长,但运行被污染机组的负担(经常)导致过度消耗的能源未被检测到。 结垢的积聚使得压缩机运行更加频繁,以将排出的热量驱入冷却水中。 在冷凝器还能产生所需的制冷量之前,这样的操作在多数情况下是容许的,但制冷量不足必然会造成停机并启用机械或化学剂清洁。

简单,还能自动

约瑟夫所购买和安装的系统是为每一根冷凝管都能得到服务的设备,由两个捕捉篮,一个刷子和一个流量换向阀组成。 在冷凝管的两端各安装一个捕捉篮,以便在管子的下游端收纳刷子,这结构实现了几不可测的压降全流量。 通过逆转冷凝水的流动方向来定期将刷子推进通过管道,冷却水的换向由装在冷却水管道系统中的流量换向阀完成。 在每个清洁周期中,每根管都刷两次。 磨损可以忽略不计,刷子的使用寿命很容易达到5年。

根据使用机组的清洁和水处理情况,加上系统的自动功能,无人手工操作,节能量在10-35%之间, 实际上这意味着回报期不到一年。

BRUSHES
CATCH BASKETS

检测运行性能数据

在安装管道清洁系统之前,在冷却季节开始时,通过在管道上循环酸溶液来清洁冷凝器以软化严重结垢堆积物,然后使用高压枪冲洗管道。 使用精密仪器比检测比较刷子清洁系统安装前和后的运行数据。 所获得的运行性能数据如下表所示。 比较运营成本通过扩大功耗率并考虑机器负载和现有电价来计算。

结果: 装置刷洗系统的电费为每年82,080美元,相比之下,没有装系统的电费需要114,142美元。 由于单独节能而导致的每年32,062美元的差额未包括由于取消了定期手动清洁而带来的额外费用。 这证实了该系统资本投资一年可收回。

运行性能数据-3号冷凝器

美国劳工部大楼

比较运行成本

假设每年运行3000小时,平均负载为75%,电价为0.038美元/千瓦,结果如下:

未安装刷子: 1500 吨 x 75% x 0.89 千瓦/吨 x 3000 小时/年 x $ 0.038 = $ 114,142 / 年
安装刷子: 1500 吨 x 75% x 0.64 千瓦/吨 x 3000 小时/年 x $ 0.038 = $ 82,060 / 年
节省: = $ 32,062 / 年

附: 阅读原文点 这里. 这是1976年出版的一份已经褪色文件编辑成的PDF文件,发表于吉米·卡特当选总统的七十年代能源危机时期。 而当今需要将与全球变暖相关的能源消耗降至最低,这一份具有40年历史的案例研究在今天依然如此重要。

取消回复

Automatic Tube Brushing Was Applied In US Department of Labor Building

Using Air-Conditioning Energy For All Its Worth

A Presidential Letter of Commendation for Mr. Petritsch for realizing substantial energy savings in the US Department of Labor Building with Automatic Tube cleaning

The cost of central air conditioning has become an increasing financial burden on building operating budgets. Magnified by the soaring cost of energy, the problem can no longer be ignored. Although progress has been made in eliminating waste and optimized use of conditioned air, more areas of cost cutting should be explored.

Joseph C. Petritsch observed

In the search of ways to reduce building operating cost and energy consumption in the new US Department of Labor Building, a simple method of improving heat transfer was applied: automatic tube brushing.

The application of this technology allowed a reduction from 0.89 kW/Ton to 0.64 kW/Ton on their three 1500 Tons and one 1000 Tons centrifugal chillers. The initiative earned Joseph, buildings and facility manager, a Presidential letter from the White House, citing him for contributing to energy consumption and more economic management: “Mr. Petritsch, your actions demonstrate vision for service and excellence and it is comforting to know we have such highly committed professionals like you and your team in this country.”

Dollars down the tube

To compensate for fouling of heat transfer surfaces in refrigeration machines and resulting drop in capacity, designers have traditionally provided extra machine capacity and manufacturers have accepted an allowance for fouling. Although this permits a longer interval between cleaning, the burden of operating fouled machines results in (often) undetected excess expenditure of energy. The fouling buildup requires the compressor to work harder to drive the rejected heat into the cooling water. This process is in many cases tolerated until the chiller can no longer produce the required cooling capacity, which then triggers an interruption for mechanical or chemical cleaning.

Simple, but automatic

The system that Joseph purchased and installed consists of two baskets and one brush for each condenser tube and a flow reversal valve. A basket is mounted on each end of the tube to house the brush at the downstream end of the tube where it permits full flow without measurable pressure drop. The brush is regularly propelled through the tube by reversing the flow direction of the condenser water, accomplished by the flow reversal valve that is incorporated in the cooling water piping system. Each tube is brushed twice during each cleaning cycle. With negligible wear, the service life of the brushes reaches 5 years easily.

Depending on existing cleaning and water treatment regime, energy savings range from 10-35% with minimal operator attention required because of the systems automatic features. In practice this means a payback of less than one year.

BRUSHES
CATCH BASKETS

Proving out performance data

Before installation of the tube cleaning system, at the beginning of the cooling season, the condensers were cleaned by circulating acid solution over the tubes to soften up the heavy scaling buildup, after which tubes were flushed out with the use of a jiffy gun. Precision test instrumentation was used to compare operating data prior to and after installation of the brush cleaning system. The acquired performance data are presented in the table below. Comparative operating cost are calculated by extending power consumption rates with contemplated machine loading and existing electricity rates.

The result: US$ 82,080 per year with brush cleaning compared to US$ 114,142 without the system. The difference of US$ 32,062 yearly due to energy savings alone does not include additional savings due to elimination of periodical manual condenser tube cleaning. This substantiated the one-year payout of the capital investment of the system.

PERFORMANCE DATA – CHILLER NO. 3

US Department of Labor Building

Comparative operating cost

Assuming 3000 running hours per year with an average load of 75% and an electricity rate of US$ 0.038/kW the results are as follows:

Without brushes: 1500 tons x 75% x 0.89 kW/ton x 3000 hrs/year x $ 0.038 = $ 114,142 / year
With brushes: 1500 tons x 75% x 0.64 kW/ton x 3000 hrs/year x $ 0.038 = $ 82,060 / year
Savings: = $ 32,062 / year

Note: Read the original article here. It’s a faded PDF from the publication in 1976, amid the 1970’s energy crisis when Jimmy Carter was elected president. With today’s need to minimize energy consumption in relation to global warming, it is remarkable how relevant this 40-years old case study still is today.

Leave a Reply