冷水机组制冷性能 冷水机组生产商的秘密 冷水机组冷凝器换热器自动清洗

冷水机组 制冷性能 冷水机组生产商的秘密 冷水机组冷凝器换热器自动清洗

冷水机组的制冷效率致关重要

在几乎所有您能想到的设施中,无论是商业还是机构,冷水机组的投资都占居整体资本支出的很大一部分。 工程设备负责人会告诉你,在他们的成本等级体系中,冷水机组的维护和电费支出是名列前茅的。 因此冷却器的运行效率就成了首要问题。

为确保冷水机组在运行中保持高效可靠,您需要制定全面的维护计划。 计划清单应包括诸如水处理,制冷剂检查,电机和电气部件维修,润滑以及最重要的部分-换热管清洁,确保冷水机组不受结垢影响。

冷却器管道的清洁是维持冷却效率的基本保证

管道清洁 – 特别是自动管道清洁,是必要的,因为它直接影响冷水机组的效率。 在正常的冷水机组运行过程中,污染物如沙子,泥土,污泥,藻类和硬质矿物成分会积聚在管道表面。 这种积聚也被称为结垢,使传热阻力增加高达50%。 因此,冷水机组被迫承受双倍的工作量以满足热量传递需求。 估计表明,热阻本身可能会使暖通空调能耗增加20%。

目前有各种各样的冷凝器换热器清洁系统,例如棒和刷子方法,化学清洁系统,高压清洁枪,旋带清洁和自动刷子清洁系统。 但是,如果你一直关注暖通空调行业的发展,你可能已经意识到大多数制造商不主张自动刷洗系统。 这种观点是由于一些原因,其中一些在下面讨论。

为什么冷水机组造商不推荐自动刷洗系统

1. 自动清洁管道系统减少服务合同的收入

几乎所有的制冷机制造商都将他们的制冷机系统销售与维护合同结合在一起。 打包为精心管理的服务合作伙伴,服务合同确保您有机会获得维护冷水机组的支持。 但是,这增加了冷水机组的整体运行成本,特别是当维修时间很短时。

自动管道清洁系统设计用于在正常操作过程中定期清洁冷水机组热交换器和冷凝器管道。 这意味着由于有计划的清洁周期而不需要机组停顿和也不会造成损失。 因此,这些冷凝器换热器清洁系统可以减少维修次数,为您节省费用。 当然,在制造商方面,这相当于服务收入的损失,这就是为什么他们更愿意看到您接受服务合同。

自动在线清洗系统的运行原理

2. 使用刷式清洗系统,管道被腐蚀机会更少,机组服务寿命更长

风冷式冷水机组的使用寿命从10年到15年不等,而水冷式冷水机组可以为您服务长达30年。 然而,忽视腐蚀问题往往会消耗掉机组的这些服务年期,最后替换机组就是唯一可行的选择了。

刷子清洁系统可以帮助您避免管道内的矿物沉淀,甚至在沉淀和结晶形成之前就被清除。 结垢和污垢导致管道腐蚀,使其泄漏。 这种情况发生的话,管子就被堵塞。 每增加一个堵塞的管道,冷却器热交换能力的效率也会随之下降。 最终,制冷机系统将完全停止工作。 被刷洗过的冷却器系统将为您提供更长服务年期, 这意味着制造商必须等待更长的时间才能安装更换冷却器。

刷子清洁系统关注着冷水机组的每根管子,防止任何管束被堵塞。

3. 一种可行的销售模式,装配自动清洁系统的高效率小型冷水机组

自动管道清洁系统可以有效地减少20%至30%热交换表面新形成的积聚物。 这是通过无污染设计实现的。 通常的做法是设计工程师通过增加热交换表面面积来考虑与污垢相关的预期效率损失。

然而,使用刷式清洗系统,工程师可以轻松地设计出小型, 经济高效且紧凑的系统进行销售。 这些产品会降低冷冻机的预算,但对制造商的吸引力较小,因为制造商的利润相对较低,他们可能不想出售这些小型制冷机。

因此,帮助您提高冷却器效率并降低设备管理运营成本的方法非常明确:使用刷式自动清洁系统改造您的设备。.

取消回复

Chiller Efficiency. What Manufacturers Fail To Tell You?

Chiller Efficiency – Why Chiller Manufacturers Fail to Recommend Brush Cleaning Systems

Chiller Efficiency Is Important

In almost every facility you can think of, whether commercial or institutional, investment in chillers accounts for a substantial proportion of the overall capital expenditure. Facility managers will tell you that, in their hierarchy of costs, chiller maintenance and energy expenditure sit close to the top. So chiller efficiency is of top concerns.

To ensure that chillers remain efficient and reliable in their operation, you need to have a comprehensive maintenance plan in place. The plan checklist should include services such as water treatment, refrigerant check, motor and electrical components servicing, lubrication and, most importantly, tube cleaning to avoid chiller foul.

Chiller Tube Cleaning is Essential for Chiller Efficiency

Tube cleaning – especially automatic tube cleaning – is absolutely essential because it directly affects chiller efficiency more than any other single factor. In the course of normal chiller operation, contaminants such as sand, mud, sludge, algae, and hard mineral components accumulate on the tube surfaces. This accumulation, also known as fouling, increases heat transfer resistance by up to 50%. Consequently, the chiller is forced to work extra hard to meet the heat transfer demand. Estimates show that thermal resistance alone can increase HVAC energy consumption by up to 20%.

There are various chiller condenser cleaning systems available today, such as rod and brush methods, chemical cleaning systems, tube cleaning guns, rotary tube cleaners, and automatic brush cleaning systems. However, if you have been paying attention to HVAC industry developments, you may have realized that most manufactures do not advocate for automatic brush cleaning systems. This point of view is due to a number of reasons, some of which are discussed below.

Why Chiller Manufacturers Fail to Recommend Automatic Brush Cleaning System

1. Automatic Tube Cleaning System Reduces Service Contracts Revenue

Almost all chiller manufacturers pair their chiller system sales with a maintenance contract. Packaged as a carefully managed service partnership, the service contract ensures that you have access to support for the maintenance of your chiller. However, this adds to the overall operation cost of the chiller, especially when the servicing occurs at short intervals.

Automatic tube cleaning systems are designed to regularly clean your chiller heat exchanger and condenser tubes in the course of its normal operation. This means no standstill and production loss as a result of scheduled cleaning interruptions. Therefore, these chiller condenser cleaning systems reduce the frequency of service visits, saving you money. On the manufacturer’s part, of course, this amounts to loss in service revenue, which is why they prefer you to take the service contract.

Example of How Automatic Tube Cleaning System Works

2. Less Corrosion and Longer Lifespan Due to Brush Cleaning System

Air-cooled chillers have a lifespan ranging from 10 to 15 years, while their water-cooled counterparts can serve you for up to 30 years. However, runaway corrosion tends to literally eat up these years of service, thereby making replacement the only feasible option.

Brush cleaning systems help you to avoid chiller foul by removing mineral deposits in the tubes before they even settle and crystallize. Fouling and scaling leads to corrosion of the tubes, making them leak. When this happens, the individual tubes have to be blocked. With every additional tube that is blocked, the efficiency of the chiller heat exchange capacity also declines. Ultimately, the chiller system will stop working altogether. A Brush-cleaned chiller system will serve you for a much longer period and this means manufacturers have to wait longer to install a replacement chiller.

Brush Cleaning System cares about each pipe of the chiller so none of the tubes will ever be blocked.

3. Possibility of Selling Smaller Chillers which become Same Efficient with Automatic Cleaning System

Automatic tube cleaning systems can effectively reduce the heat exchange surface in new projects by anything from 20 to 30%. This is accomplished through non-fouling designs. The usual practice is for design engineers to factor in expected fouling related loss in efficiency by increasing the heat exchange surface area.

However, with brush chiller condenser cleaning, engineers can comfortably devise smaller, cost-effective, and compact systems for sale. Such products reduce your chiller budget, but are less attractive to manufacturers, who may not want to sell these small chillers because their margins are relatively low.

Therefore, the way forward in helping you enhance chiller efficiency and reduce operation cost in your facility management is clear: retrofit your facility with automatic tube cleaning systems.

Leave a Reply